Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Technical Staff

​​​​​​Staff of Analyst Cadre and their Respective Sector/Uni​t

Sector /​ Unit​​​
Name and Desi​gnation​​​​
Tel No. 260 1300
Ext No.​
​Email Address​​​
Education
Mr C. Paddia [LA]​
​Ms R. Docile [A]
​Mr M. Marimootoo [A]
Ext 3211
​Ext 5291
​Ext 5291
cpaddia@govmu.org
​pdocile@govmu.o​rg
​mmarimootoo@govmu.org
L​abour, Public Service & Administrative Reforms
Mr. D. Trilok [LA]
​Mr N. Raffique [A]
​Mrs P. Ramjutton [A]
Ext 0102​
​Ext 2030
​Ext 3112
ltrilok@govmu.org
​nraffique@govmu.org
​pramjutton@govmu.org
Health & Rodrigues​
Mr S. Lalmahomed [LA]
​Mrs G. Nunkoo-Moorut [A]
​Ms Y. Chooraman [A]
Ext 3121
​Ext 3152​
​Ext 3090
slalmahomed@govmu.org
​gnunkoo@govmu.org
​ychooraman@govmu.org
Youth & Housing
​​Mr P. Benee [LA]
​Mrs P. Bhantooa  [A]
​Mr S. Majie  [A]
Ext 5393
​Ext 5270
​Ext 5303
pbenee@govmu.org​
​pbhantooa@govmu.org
​smajie@govmu.org​
​​Social Security & National Solidarity
Mr J. Mownah [LA]
​​Mrs R. Ramchurn [LA]
​Mrs R. Jheengut [A]
​​Ms M. Seetaram [A]
Ext 5301
​Ext 5281
​Ext 5271
​Ext 5242
jmownah@govmu.org
​rramchurn@govmu.org
​rjheengut@govmu.org
​maseetaram@govmu.org
Environment & Solid Waste Management
Mrs W. Elahee-Doomun [LA]
​Ms  P. Ujoodha [A]
​Mr Y. Jokhun [A]
Ext 3091
​Ext 3093
​Ext 3093
welahee-doomun@govmu.org​
​pujoodha@govmu.org
​yjokhun@govmu.org
Energy & Public Utilities​
Mrs S. Appanah [LA]
​Mr H. Urdhin [A]
​Ms N. Jory [A]
Ext 2070
​Ext 2083
​Ext 2081​
sappanah@govmu.org
​hurdhin@govmu.org
​njory@govmu.org
National Infrastructure & Land Transport
Mr A. Ramdhany [LA]
​Ms J. Oogur [A]
​Ms N. Gopal [A]
​Ext 1420​
​Ext 0201
​Ext 0200
aramdhany@govmu.org
​jkoogur@govmu.org
​nsgopal@govmu.org​
Arts,  Cultural Heritage & Information Technology
Mrs T. Nathoo [LA]
​Mrs S. Mamode-Hosmun [A]
​Mrs S. Nahaboo Salim [A]
Ext 3151
​Ext 3210
​Ext 3120
​​tnathoo@govmu.org
​sbmamodehosmun@govmu.org
​samahamoodally@govmu.org​
Banking & Financial Services
Mrs A. Pyneeandee [LA]
​Mrs M. Ramsamy [A]
​Mr A. Ramsarrun [A]
Ext 1023
​Ext 1021
​Ext 1012​
apyneeandee@govmu.org​
​meramsamy@govmu.org​
​aramsarrun@govmu.org
​​Commerce & Consumer Protection
Mrs P. Rojoa [LA]
​Mr D. Mathoora [A]
​Mrs S. Bedacee [A]
​​Ext 5224​
​Ext 5090​
​Ext 5091
projoa@govmu.org
​dmathoora@govmu.org
​sbedacee@govmu.org​
Tourism
Mr C. Charitar [LA]
​Mrs S. Nunkoo-Puttur [A]
Ext 0101
​Ext 5101
​ccharitar@govmu.org​
​snunkoo@govmu.org​
Industrial Development, SMEs & Cooperatives
Mr T. Kathapermal [LA]
​Ms H. Kishtoo [A]
​Ext 5093
​Ext 3182
​tkathapermall@govmu.org
​hkishtoo@govmu.org
External Communication​
Mr C. Charitar [LA]
​Mrs B. Dilmamode [A]
​Ext 0101
​Ext 2080
ccharitar@govmu.org​
bdilmamode@govmu.org
Agro-Industry & Blue Economy
(Inc. Pension Issues)
Mr V. Ramkelawon [LA]
​Mr R. Etwaroo [A]
Mrs K. Vyapooree-Ponin [A]
​Ms N. Sairally [A]
Ext 3191
​Ext 5100
​Ext 3111
​Ext 5102
viramkelawon@govmu.org​
​retwaroo@govmu.org
​Kvyapooree-ponin@govmu.org​
​bnsairally@govmu.org​
Local Government​
Mr R. Sultoo [LA]
​Mr S. Aukhjee [A]
Ext 1358
Ext 5157
​rsultoo@govmu.org​
​saukhjee@govmu.org
National Development Unit
Ms H. Choolhye [LA]
​Mr Y. Fakoo [A]
Ext 5332​
​Ext 5331
hchoolye@govmu.org​
​yfakoo@govmu.org
Gender Equality and Family Welfare
​Mrs R. Nohur [LA]
​Mrs S. Bhaukaurally [A]
Ext 3192
​Ext 5040
rnohur@govmu.org​
​shabhaukaurally@govmu.org​
​​​Security & Justice
Mr A. Yearoo [LA]
​Mrs Piang Sang Sew-Hee [LA]
​Mrs R. Rumzan-Maudarbaccus [A]
​Ms J. Gunputh [A]
​Mr J. Tangman [A]
Ext 3101
​Ext 5282
​Ext 0202
​Ext 5048
Ext 5272
myearoo@govmu.org
​spiang-sang-sew-hee@govmu.org​
​rarumzan@govmu.org​
​jgunputh@govmu.org​
​jtangman@govmu.org​
​​​​​Public Debt Management
Mr S. Mohajur [LA]
​Mr A. Dreepaul [LA]
​Mr M. Ramen [A]
​Mr K. Domah [A]
​Mr H. Panchoo [A]
​Ms T. Soomaroo [A]
​​​​​Ext 2016
​Ext 3022
​Ext 2014
​Ext 2012
​Ext 2013
​Ext 2013
smohajur@govmu.org
​adreepaul@govmu.org​
​mramen@govmu.org
​kdomah@govmu.org​
​hapanchoo@govmu.org
​tsoomaroo@govmu.org
Expenditure Management
​​Mr J. Ramyed [LA]
​Mrs L. Mohit-Hoober [A]
​Mr R. Gopall [A]
Ext 3024
​Ext 3023
​Ext 3230
​​jramyed@govmu.org​
​​lhoober@govmu.org​
​rgopall@govmu.org​
HR Budgeting
Mr H. K. Bachoo [LA]
​Ext 3021
​hbachoo@govmu.org​
Public Financial Management
Mrs N. Aubdoollah-Suhootoorah [LA]
​Mr A. Mooteea [A]
​Mr K. Gunessee [A]
Ext 3130
​Ext 3131
​Ext 5043
nsuhootoorah@govmu.org​
​rmooteea@govmu.org​
​kgunessee@govmu.org​
Macro-Fiscal Policies & Framework
Mr R. Hittoo [LA]
​Mrs N. Hingah-Suhootoorah [A]
​Mr P. Sobrun [A]
​​Ext 3181
​Ext 3180
​Ext 5306
rhittoo@govmu.org​
​bhingah@govmu.org​
​psobrun@govmu.org​
E-Budget & Fiscal Risks
Mrs D. Lan Hing Po [LA]
​Ms V. L. Padaruth [A]
​Mr M. Allagapen [A]
Ext 3222
​Ext 3221
​Ext 3221
​​dlan-hing-po@govmu.org​
​vpadaruth@govmu.org​
​mallagapen@govmu.org​
Public Investment Management Unit
Mrs V. Pareatumbee [LA]
​Mrs B. Abdoolcurim [A]
Ext 0904
Ext 3092
​cpareatumbee@govmu.org
​babdoolcurim@govmu.org
Public Sector Investment Programme
Mr P. Buchoo [LA]
​Mr S. Cheetoo [A]
​Ms S. Bijloll [A]
​Ms S. Jootnah [A]
​Mr S. Khodabux [A]
Ext 0100
​Ext 2091
​Ext 2090
​Ext 5132
​Ext 5381
pbuchoo@govmu.org​
​scheetoo@govmu.org
​sbijloll@govmu.org​
​sjootnah@govmu.org​
​smkhodabux@govmu.org
Direct Taxation Policies & Management
Mr J. Suhootoorah [LA]
​Mr G. Sokeechand [LA]
​Mr K. Suddason [A]
​Mr A. Andoo [A]
​​​Ext 3172
​Ext 3170
​Ext 3171
​Ext 3175
ssuhootoorah@govmu.org​
​gsokeechand@govmu.org​
​ksuddason@govmu.org​
​aandoo@govmu.org​
​​​Indirect Taxation & Management 
(Inc. Non-Tax Revenue)
Mr M. Bheekhee [LA]
​Ms R. Goolamamode [A]
​Mrs N. Codadeen [A]
​Mr S. Doorgaparsand [A]
Ext 3026
​Ext 3201
​Ext 3200
​Ext 3203
mbheekhee@govmu.org
​rgoolamamode@govmu.org​
​bncodadeen@govmu.org​
​sdoorgapersand@govmu.org​
Monitoring of Budget Measures & Key Actions
Mrs P. Oogarah-Bonomaully [LA]
​Ms U. Bolaky [A]
Ext 5334
​Ext 5321​
poogarah-bonomaully@govmu.org​
​ubolaky@govmu.org​
International Taxation  (BEPS/DTA/OECD/EU)
(Inc. Regional Capacity Building)
Mr N. Armoogum [LA]
​Mr S. Damree [A]
​Ms P. Sookoowareea [A]
​Ms A. Velappa-Naiken [A]
​Mrs Y. Madarbukus [A]
​​​​Ext 1042
​Ext 1013
​Ext 1010
​Ext 1041
​Ext 1041
​​​​narmoogum@govmu.org​
​sdamree@govmu.org​
​psookoowareea@govmu.org​
​avelappa@govmu.org​
​ymadarbukus@govmu.org
Resource Mobilisation
(Bilateral Agreements & Economic Cooperation)
Mrs U. Beegun-Ramduny [LA]
​Mr A. Bochowa [A]
​Mrs S. Kesso-Ujoodah [A]
​Ext 2029
​Ext 3231​
​Ext 0312
ubeegun-ramduny@govmu.org
​abochowa@govmu.org​
​skujoodah@govmu.org​
Resource Mobilisation (Regional Economic Development & International Affairs Unit) ​
Mrs L. Kalloo-Munnohur [LA]
​Ms S. Ramprosand [A]
​Ext 0901
​Ext 0903
​lkalloo@govmu.org​
​sramprosand@govmu.org​
Labour Structural Issues
​Ms C. Gopaul [LA]
​Ext 2027
cgopaul@govmu.org​
SOEs & Disposal of Assets
Mr K. Seebundhun [LA]
​Mr M. Peters [A]
Ext 3232​
Ext 5305
kseebundhun@govmu.org​
​mpeters@govmu.org​
Economic Policy and Research 

Budget Policy Coordination​
Mr L. Ghoorah [LA]
​Mr A.  Baganee [A]
​Ms L. Ponusawmy [A]
​​Ext 5325
​Ext 2020
​Ext 2021
​​lghoorah@govmu.org
​abaganee@govmu.org​
​lponnusawmy@govmu.org​
Note: ​ [LA] - Lead Analyst; and 
            [A] - Analyst / Senior Analyst​